Administration

Our Staff

The Leadership Team

Lynn Berning
Executive Director
lberning@theworkshopgalena.org
Brian Spillane
Operations Director
bspillane@theworkshopgalena.org
Alyssa Havens
Program Director
ahavens@theworkshopgalena.org
Cynthia Foley
Community Outreach Director
cfoley@theworkshopgalena.org
Laura Moyer
Creative Director
lmoyer@theworkshopgalena.org
Janice Watson
Industrial Contract Man.
jwatson@theworkshopgalena.org
Kathy Gable
Transit Director
jodaviesstransit@yahoo.com
Show More
Gwen Veltkamp
Executive Assistant
gveltkamp@theworkshopgalena.org
Emma Hoftender
Community Outreach Assistant
ehoftender@theworkshopgalena.org
Jen O'Rourke
Accounting / Medicaid
jorourke@theworkshopgalena.org
Kathy Jones
Finance Director
kjones@theworkshopgalena.org
Sheree Kloss
Administrative Assistant
Show More

 

Programming Staff

(Not Pictured: Cathy Calvert)

Roger Kelzer
QIDP / Industrial Contract Assistant
rkelzer@theworkshopgalena.org
Marna Thimmesch
QIDP / Senior Coordinator
mthimmesch@theworkshopgalena.org
Courtney Busch
Program Supervisor
cbusch@theworkshopgalena.org
Pam Schiessl
Program Instructor
pschiessl@theworkshopgalena.org
Denise Anderson
Program Assistant
Kayla Wienen
Program Assistant
Kathi Steger
Program Assistant
Erika Clark
Program Assistant
Linda Hoftender
Program Assistant
Naomi Kimball
Kitchen Supervisor
Mary Doyle
Program Assistant Job Coach
Danny Wright
Program Assistant Job Coach
Show More

 

Production Staff

Dave Hoefer
Assistant Production Supervisor
Glenn Harris
Industrial Contract Assistant
Show More

 

Maintenance Staff

Dan Bartch
Tansit Custodian
Ken Hilby
Lawn Maintenance
Show More

 

Laundry Staff

Mike Simonsmeier
Laundry Supervisor
msimonsmeier@theworkshopgalena.org
Teresa Richards
Laundry Assistant
Jerry Kieffer
Laundry Assistant
Tammy Jones
Laundry Assistant
Teresa Hesselbacher
Laundry Assistant
Bob Hoftender
Laundry Driver
Show More
Show More

Rest Area Crew

Left to Right: Carolyn Larson,
Ron Hendrickson and Gerry Winters

Not pictured: Bill Peters and Charlie Peters

 

Janitorial Staff

Leonard North
Janitorial, Job Coach, and Transit Driver
Show More

 

Nursing Staff

Margaret Dworak, RN
Registered Nurse
Show More

The Workshop

706 S. West St.  |  Galena, IL 61036

(815) 777-2211 phone  |  (815) 777-3386 fax

TheWorkshopGalena@TheWorkshopGalena.org

HOURS:

Monday - Thursday, 7:30 am - 4 pm

Friday, 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

EMPLOYMENT

The Workshop Operates as a 501(c)(3) public charitable organization

The Workshop | COPYRIGHT © 2020 | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED